Leadership Team

Rector:     The Reverend Mark Harris

Mark grew up on a dairy farm near Dyers Crossing and attended Nabiac Primary and Chatham High School. He then went on to study at Newcastle University where he graduated as an engineer, a career which saw him employed by several major companies such as BHP and Incitec over a 16 year period. Mark was baptised at Dyers Crossing, confirmed at Nabiac and went to youth group in Tuncurry.

Mark completed a Bachelor of Theology at Sydney Missionary and Bible College, a Bachelor of Divinity at Melbourne College of Divinity, and a Certificate in Theology at Moore College. He was ordained as an Anglican priest in Armidale in 2002, became the Vicar of Guyra in 2007 and then th

e Rector of Lismore in 2009. Mark returned to the area in April 2015.

Mark is passionate about sharing his faith. His preaching is focused on explaining the word of God from scripture, as well as how the timeless truths of God’s word have application in our daily lives.

Mark and Trisha have four sons, the youngest attends Great Lakes College (Senior Campus).

Mark and Trisha have a special focus on ministry to youth and young families, and so each Church has been fitted with professional audio visual equipment for new informal worship throughout the Parish.

Rectors Report to 2017 AGM latest[14019]



Priest in Local Mission: The Reverend Helen Quinn

Parish Council

Parish Council meets the 2nd Tuesday at 6:00 pm each month at St. Alban’s, Forster. Minutes of previous meeting are available in the Parish Centres or by contacting the Parish Secretary. The minutes are not available until they have been ratified at the following meeting. i.e. June minutes would be available following the July meeting. However anything important or requiring immediate action would be communicated through the Wardens and the Parish News.



The Rector, the Rector’s Warden and 2 elected Wardens.

Reverend Mark Harris (Rector)

Mr Clive Davies (Rector’s Warden)

Mr Kit Carson (Warden)

Ms Judy Hall (Warden) (Parish Council Secretary)


Parish Council is made up of the Executive, 5 elected Parish Councillors, up to 4 people appointed by the Rector, a Mission Secretary and a Parish Council Safety Delegate.

Elected Members are:

Miss Suellen Belton

Mrs Heather Dwyer

Mr Barry Levick

Mr Phillip Castle (acting Treasurer)

Mr Peter Board

Rectors Appointments:

Mr Dennis Ang

Mr John Sanderson

Parish Safety Delegate: Mrs Heather Webster

Mission Secretary 



Three Parish Synod Representatives are elected at the AGM coinciding with the first term of Synod (e.g. 2017) these elections remain in place for the three year term of Synod. The parish representatives elected for the 52nd  session of Synod commencing October 2017 are:
Miss Suellen Belton, Mrs Belinda Clancy & Mr Barry Levick.


The Incumbency Appointment Board is:
Miss Suellen Belton,  Mr Clive Davies & Mr Barry Levick with  Mr Kit Carson & Mr Phillip Castle as alternative.